Header Graphic

Welcome to the Fort Pierre Fire Department homepage

Fort Pierre Fire Department (ISO Class 4) is dedicated to protecting and serving the city of Fort Pierre (population approximately 2,200 and an area of about 3 sq. miles)  and the Stanley County area (population approximately 400 excluding the city of Fort Pierre with a land area of about 1,443 sq. miles).  Total land acreage in Stanley County is about 904,960 acres.  It is very common for us to travel in excess of 60 or 70 miles one way to a fire call.  We work hard to stay focused on our mission, and take pride in knowing that, at the end of the day, we can say we helped to make the world and our community a better place.

If you’d like to learn more about our cause, our organization, or about how you can help with a donation of your money or your time, Contact Us with any questions you may have.


Please consider donating during our fundraising drive in September/October or anytime of the year.  Your funds can help fund needed equipment and training for our volunteer firefighters.







The Fort Pierre Fire Department is a member of the South Dakota Firefighter's Association


StatCounter - Free Web Tracker and Counter